Committee Changes 2014/15

It was great to see so many of our members come down to the AGM Tuesday last week and reflect on Kedron Lions’ achievements over the previous year. Thank you to everyone who came down for the discussion and for making sure we had a keen team of volunteers working together to continue to the work done over the past few years.

We would like to thank the retiring members of our committee for their efforts – Louise Uzelac (Equipment), Deb Disney (Events), James Scott (Rosters), Rob Wildin (Selector), and Alecia Connor (Selector).

We would like to also make special mention to Michelle Bates who has stepped down as the Club Secretary. She saw us through the difficult incorporation process, the digitalisation of the club and the enormous growth period, whilst in parallel covering the registrar role. Michelle will remain as the registrar, with Simon Dann moving into the Club Secretary role.

We welcome to the team, Donna Bannister (Treasurer), Sharon Crawford (Vice President), Dione O’Shannessy (Equipment), Paula Thorn (Rosters), Jennifer Skinner (Selector), and Brianna McCarthy (Selector).

Click here for the full committee list.

Remember this is your club and you are always welcome to provide suggestions to improve how the club delivers a great netball experience for you and your family. Feel free to send feedback and ideas to or talk directly to any of the committee.